Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 18th, 2015

Pet Peeve

Speaking about pet peeves, nothing beats loud chewing sounds. Ever since I was 15, I had developed a hatred for that loud, sharp sound of the devil.

Maybe I exaggerate, maybe I didn’t.

What might have caused it could possibly be due to my brother. You know how, sometimes, when you dislike someone, literally everything they do gets on your nerves? This could be one of them.

I loathe being near my brother when he eats. There’s always that loud salivary sound with a mix of slish, slosh, foreplay. I can hear your tongue caressing the food against the side and the roof of your mouth and your teeth banging against each other, mashing everything into one big ball of goo. I can hear everything – unfortunately – without even trying.

The use of words like “caress” and “banging” was on purpose. Yes, it sounds like sex… Sex should be done behind closed doors…

In other words, just close your mouth.

Which leads me to share this video I came across on Facebook recently. Enjoy.

Read Full Post »